Operation: Fuss Collector

· anoduck's blog

When I was eight years old I made a parabolic microphone out of a cheap plastic umbrella, some metalic spray paint, a microphone, and a recorder. Which is quite impressive when you think about it. So, now that I am all grown up, I figured it was time to revisit my first build.

Tools and Materials #

Materials

Item Description Quantity Price
Squirrel Baffle Plastic Dome 1 $15
PVC Fittings
Batteries
Amplifier Kit
Foam Tape
Acrylic Sheet
Audio Extension Cable

Tools

The video used to make this kit recommended these tools for the build, but other tools can be used to produce the same result, and with a full shop at our disposal we will go with the flow.

Item Use
Hacksaw
table vise
keyhole saw
utility knife
sandpaper
wire strippers
Hot Glue Gun
Soldering Iron
Ruler
Pencil and Marker
Drill & Bits
Pliers